STATE BANK OF PATIALA RETIRED OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION (REGD.)

31, New Green Park Colony, Patiala

Email:sbpretdpta@gmail.com

Phone/Fax : 0175-5185031 Website:sbpretdpta.com RO Circular No. 3 November 2021 (6 PM) Dear Member of SBPROA,

Dated 16th December 2021

ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS FOR THE TERM 2021-24

Please refer to our Circular No. 2 dated the 29th November on the subject stated above vide which it was advised that the last date for withdrawal of Nomination(s) was fixed for 15th December 2021 (Wednesday) by 5 P.M.

2. At the close of the scheduled date and time i.e. 15th December 2021 (5PM) and after withdrawal, the position emerged as under :

Name of Post	No. of	Nomination received	Membership
	Posts	S/Shri	Number
President	One	1. Ramesh Chander Dhand	1291
		2. Harish walia	427
Sr. Vice President	One	1. Abhay Nath	1221
		2. Rakesh Chander Jasra	1267
Vice President	One	1. S.C.Galhotra	232
		2. Lajpat Rai Goyal	2482
General Secretary	One	1. K.S.Sandhu	819
Joint Secretary	One	1. Ashok Kumar Kapur	1043
		2. Jasvinder Pal Singh Kalra	2061
Finance Secretary	One	1. Yash Paul Sood	1711
Asstt.Finance Secretary	One	1. Virinder Pal Singh	1844
Organising Secretary	Three	1. Prem Kumar Mittal	790
		2. Rajinder Prasad Mittal	849
		3. Avtar Singh Juneja	1343
		4. Jatinder K. Khosla	732
		5. Satish Kumar Mahant	1780

From the position above, it has been found that contest will be held in respect of following posts:

Name of Post	No. of	Nomination received	Membership
	Posts	S/Shri	Number
President	One	Ramesh Chander Dhand	1291
		Harish walia	427
Sr. Vice President	One	Abhay Nath	1221
		Rakesh Chander Jasra	1267

Vice President	One	S.C.Galhotra	232
		Lajpat Rai Goyal	2482
Joint Secretary	One	Ashok Kumar Kapur	1043
		Jasvinder Pal Singh Kalra	2061
Organising Secretary	Three	Prem Kumar Mittal	790
		Rajinder Prasad Mittal	849
		Avtar Singh Juneja	1343
		Jatinder K. Khosla	732
		Satish Kumar Mahant	1780

As regards position of General Secretary (one post), Finance Secretary (one Post) and Asstt. Finance Secretary (one post), the nominations are equal to the posts declared, hence no contest is required. Shri K.S.Sandhu, Yash Paul Sood and Shri Virinder Pal Singh have been elected unopposed as General Secretary, Finance Secretary, & Asstt.Finance Secretary respectively.

The tentative list of voters as on 30.09.2021 has already been placed on website. However, the updated tentative list of eligible voters as on 31.12.2021 will be put up on website which can be visited for reference by the contestants as well as by other members. The list of eligible voters will continue to be updated till the voting date as per past practice of the Association.

The election date coinciding with general body meeting is likely to be announced in the first week of January 2022 keeping in view government guidelines on public gatherings after getting permission from local administration.

Yours sincerely,

(Harvinder Singh Bhasin) Returning Officer Membership No. 1334 567, Street No.5, Ghuman Nagar, Patiala Mobile 9501631567 Email:bhasinhs53@gmail.com

(Bhupinder Singh Jaggi)
Asstt. Returning Officer
Membership No. 859
231, Harinder Nagar,
Patiala
Mobile No. 9815623543
Email : bsjaggipatiala@gmail.com