Harish Walia President Chandigarh 9815700573 State Bank of Patiala Retired Officers' Association (Regd.) 1, NEW GREEN PARK COLONY, PATIALA iliate of "CBPRO" - COORDINATION OF BANK iloners' AND RETIREES ORGANISATIONS) ax : 0175-5185031 Email:sbpretdpta@gmail.com Website:sbpretdpta.com

General Secretary K.S.Sandhu Patiala

9814520799

Circular No.1 of 2021-24

Dated 24th December 2021

ELECTION OF NEW BODY FOR THE PERIOD 2021-24

Please refer to Returning Officer Circular No.4 dated the 24th December 2021 vide which new team of office bearers were declared.

Name of Post	Nomination received	Membership
		Number
	S/Shri	
President	Harish walia	427
Sr. Vice President	Rakesh Chander Jasra	1267
Vice President	Vacant	Vacant
General Secretary	K.S.Sandhu	819
Joint Secretary	Jasvinder Pal Singh Kalra	2061
Finance Secretary	Yash Paul Sood	1711
Asstt.Finance Secretary	Virinder Pal Singh	1844
Organising Secretary	Avtar Singh Juneja	1343
	Jatinder K. Khosla	732
	Satish Kumar Mahant	1780

A meeting of new Office Bearers was held on 22nd December 2021 (evening) and the following decisions were taken.

- 1. It was decided that all Secretary of Zones and EC Members of the existing body shall continue till new EC is reconstituted which will be done in the next EC meeting to be held in next month.
- 2. As one position of EC Member is vacant, The Executive Committee decided to co-opt Shri Ramesh Chander Dhand as EC member to fill in the vacancy.
- The EC took a decision to elect Shri Ramesh Chander Dhand as Vice President as the position is lying vacant as per Circular No.4 dated 24th December 2021 issued by Returning Officer.
- 4. The EC further decided to nominate Shri Amar Singh, as Advisor so that Associa\ation may utilize his services.

The EC unanimously appreciated the efforts of Shri H.S.Bhasin Returning Officer and Shri B.S.Jaggi, Asstt. Returning Officer for their efforts for the election process for the period 2021-24.

The EC decided to hold General Body Meeting as soon as the position is normalized to hold big gatherings as per government guidelines and the EC authorised the CMC to take a decision in this regard..

All the newly elected office bearers and EC members shared their views in he meeting. The meeting ended with Vote of Thanks presented by Shri Haraish Walia, President.

Yours sincerely,

(K.S.Sandhu) General; Secretary